Here’s how you can download and play Fallout 4 for free

Fallout fans rejoice! Fallout 4 is going free-to-play this weekend on both Steam and Xbox One.

Xbox One users will need a Gold subscription while Steam users don’t need anything but the client installed.

Video you'll love from around the web

The game will be playable free-of-charge starting tomorrow May 25 and it’ll be free till Sunday, May 28. The full details are below –

 

  • Steam users can jump in tomorrow starting at 10am PT/ 1pm ET/ 6pm BST/ 7PM CEST and play until Sunday, May 28 at 1pm POT/ 4pm ET/ 9pm BST/ 10pm CEST.
  • Xbox One users can play free (again, with Gold) from May 24 12.01am PT/ 3.01am ET/ 8.01am BST/ 9.01am CEST through Sunday May 28 at 11.59pm PT/ 2.29am ET/ 07.59am BST/ 08.59am CEST.

 

The game will also be discounted on PC, PS4 and Xbox One during this period. Expect upto 66% off.